Trisha Denise is a singer-songwriter and a vocal arranger. Her love of family, both human and furry, and the grace of God have been her inspiration in making songs. Having written songs since she was 11 years old, her extensive discography as a songwriter has allowed her to work with and write songs for numerous music artists. What propelled her to create her first EP was her experience on severe bullying during her younger years. The EP’s carrier track, “Mahalaga” was nominated as the Ballad Song of the Year at the 4th Wish Music Awards in 2019. It was also included as OST for Black Sheep Films’ “Between Maybes” starring Gerald Anderson and Julia Barretto. The EP title track, “Sunshine” was also chosen as OST of Regal Films’ “Ang Henerasyong Sumuko sa Love” starring Jerome Ponce, Albie Casiño, Jane Oineza, and Tony Labrusca.

In 2018, Trisha Denise was 1 of the 10 singer-songwriters, together with Ben & Ben, Reese Lansangan, and other fast-rising music artists, chosen through auditions to join the Elements Music Camp mentorship program. The international panel was composed of Grammy Award winning producers, composers, and nominees along with topnotch Filipino musicians. Her self-penned tune, “Sweet Like Honey” was selected and produced by Ferry Corsten, one of the international mentors. Around the same time, Trisha Denise also collaborated with Jake Zyrus. Among her first original compositions with Jake was “Diamond”. Aside from these, she also became part of Far East Broadcasting Company’s roster of broadcasters for “Papuri” Radyo-TV program together with gospel musicians Arnel de Pano and Jungee Marcelo.

One of Trisha Denise’s monumental collaborations is with Film Director JP Laxamana for the track “Paalam”, OST for “Project Feb 14”, an iWant original series starring McCoy de Leon, Jane Oineza & JC Santos. “Paalam”, which she also sang, reached more than a million streams on Spotify after its launch. She then created Cherry Mobile’s 10th year Anniversary jingle, “aTen ‘To” performed by Piolo Pascual, Heart Evangelista, Anne Curtis, Kim Chiu and Xian Lim. She also collaborated with Jonathan Manalo for “Raise Your Flag”, penned for the much-awaited homecoming of 2018 Ms. Universe Catriona Gray. RYF was performed by KZ Tandingan with a rap verse by Kritiko. Catriona later released her own rendition of the track. Aside from these, Trisha Denise also recorded her own version of the OPM hit, “Kapag Ako Ay Nagmahal” as OST for “Sino Ang May Sala?”, a primetime ABS-CBN TV series starring Jodi Sta. Maria and Bela Padilla.

Trisha Denise is part of the global hit “Mr. Nice Guy”, a K-pop style duo recorded in L.A. by YouTube’s biggest international stars Inigo Pascual and Wengie. The song has 4 versions – English, Remix, Tagalog and Taglish adaptations. BTS’ writers Melanie Fontana and Lindgren created the English version while the adapted Tagalog lyrics was written by Trisha Denise and Jonathan Manalo. Trisha Denise also co-wrote the OST for Star Cinema’s “Unbreakable” starring Bea Alonzo and Angelica Panganiban. The song was performed by Regine Velasquez and Moira Dela Torre. She also co-wrote “Hanggang Sa Huli” recorded by Moira dela Torre as OST of Dreamscape’s TV series “24/7” starring Julia Montes.

To bring hope during the pandemic, Trisha Denise performed “Liliwanag”, an original track co-created with Rox Santos. She was also chosen to record TV5 network’s OST “Ika’y Mamahalin” written by Jessie Lasaten for the “Ate ng Ate Ko” primetime TV series. Aside from these, Filipina-American Grammy Award winner H.E.R. (Gabriella Wilson) featured Trisha Denise in a YouTube vlog episode with H.E.R reacting to top entries which include Trisha Denise’s for “Life is Good” collaboration project with “H.E.R. launched by LG Electronics. Her other collaborations with Jonathan Manalo include PLDT’s “Pag-ibig ang Piliin” as well as dance craze music “Halo-Halo” and “Tik Tok Tik” popularized by The Squad Plus.

Numerous stars who recorded Trisha Denise’s songs over the years include GMA-7 artist Aicelle Santos-Zambrano for “Tanging Ikaw Ang Kailangan” released under FEBC Papuri Music. Janella Salvador also performed one of her first published songs “Teka Muna Pag-ibig”. Haven of Academy Rock Singapore as well as young performers like Kyle Echarri, Edward Barber, Kira Balinger, Andrea Brillantes, Vivoree, and Kisses Delavin also performed her original tracks.

Trisha Denise continued making progress with her songwriting career. Her hit songs include “Di Kawalan” performed by Maymay Entrata. She also penned theme songs for various ABS-CBN Kapamilya Channel’s teleseryes. Her composition “Kaya Pala” was chosen as OST for “Unloving U” performed by its lead stars, Loisa Andalio and Ronnie Alonte. She also created “Sigurado”, OST for “He’s Into Her” interpreted by its lead stars Belle Mariano and Donny Pangilinan. “Buo” performed by Anji Salvacion is another OST by Trisha Denise for Dreamscape’s “Marry Me, Marry You” starring Janine Guttierrez and Paulo Avelino.

After writing songs for the hitmakers, Trisha Denise decided to release her own full-length album, “Piece of the Puzzle”. It featured 8 self-penned tracks on love and heartbreak that boldly present her true form and maturity as an artist. The title track, “Piece of the Puzzle” was partly inspired by people’s tendency to judge someone based only on what they see on social media. The album release in the middle of the pandemic exemplifies Trisha Denise’s bravery as an artist and her passion for her craft. Another key track in the album is “Bakit Ba,” which focuses on the importance of closure in a relationship, no matter how difficult and painful it may be. Aside from “Piece of the Puzzle” and “Bakit Ba,” also included in the repertoire is “Mahalin” which was chosen as OST for Star Cinema’s “Love or Money” starring Coco Martin and Angelica Panganiban. Another track is “Puwede Ba?” feat. rapper Arvey who also wrote his rap verse. Another song “Miss Na Miss” is a duet with Dan Ombao. Trisha Denise first worked with Dan in 2019 when she composed “Kayang Abutin” for Dan’s performance in Idol Philippines Grand Finals. Other tracks included in the album are “Alalahaning Kalimutan,” “Strangers,” and “Ang Totoo.”

Take a peek into Trisha’s “Piece of the Puzzle” and some of her works through this link: